What We Are Reading

 

 


  

Staff Pick Logo
Commonwealth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

The acclaimed, bestselling author--winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize--tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families' lives.

 


Staff Pick Logo
The Last Days of Night Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812988925
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Trade - May 23rd, 2017

"This captivating historical novel illuminates a fascinating American moment."--People

 


House of Spies Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062354341
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - July 11th, 2017

A heart-stopping tale of suspense, Daniel Silva's runaway bestseller, The Black Widow, was one of 2016's biggest novels. Now, in House of Spies, Gabriel Allon is back and out for revenge - determined to hunt down the world's most dangerous terrorist, a shadowy ISIS mastermind known only as Saladin.


Staff Pick Logo
The Lying Game Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781501156007
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - July 25th, 2017

From the instant New York Times bestselling author of blockbuster thrillers In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Woman in Cabin 10 comes Ruth Ware's chilling new novel, The Lying Game.


Staff Pick Logo
Mrs. Fletcher Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501144028
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner Book Company - August 1st, 2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Leftovers and Little Children comes a penetrating and hilarious new novel about sex, love, and identity on the frontlines of America's culture wars.

 


Lilac Girls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


Staff Pick Logo
Broken River Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781555977726
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graywolf Press - May 16th, 2017

A modest house in upstate New York. One in the morning. Three people a couple and their child hurry out the door, but it's too late for them. As the virtuosic and terrifying opening scene of Broken River unfolds, a spectral presence seems to be watching with cold and mysterious interest. Soon the house lies abandoned, and years later a new family moves in.


The Nix Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781101946619
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - August 30th, 2016

Description


New York Times 2016 Notable Book
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of the Year
Washington Post 2016 Notable Book
Slate Top Ten Book

 

"Nathan Hill is a maestro." --John Irving 
 


Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780385534246
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday Books - April 18th, 2017

"Disturbing and riveting...Grann has proved himself a master of spinning delicious, many-layered mysteries that also happen to be true...It will sear your soul." --Dave Eggers, New York Times Book Review


The New York Times: Footsteps: From Ferrante's Naples to Hammett's San Francisco, Literary Pilgrimages Around the World Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780804189842
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Three Rivers Press (CA) - May 9th, 2017

A curated collection of the New York Times' travel column, "Footsteps," exploring iconic authors' relationships to landmarks and cities around the world


Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735220683
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - May 9th, 2017

"This wacky, charming novel...draws you in with humor, then turns out to contain both a suspenseful subplot and a sweet romance....Hilarious and moving."--People