Love on the Line: A Laugh-Out-Loud Romantic Comedy (Paperback)

Love on the Line: A Laugh-Out-Loud Romantic Comedy Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A telephone opinion poll unites two love birds in New York City, but when a blackout cuts their call, will they ever find each other again?

After another unsuccessful relationship, twenty-nine-year-old New Yorker Callie Swan is still determined to find love. An aspiring author who makes her living as a phone marketer, she reclaims her virginity and begins writing a guide for finding your soulmate . . .

On Valentine's Day, while conducting an opinion poll, the call connects her to Patrick Walsh. When their ten-minute call turns into a three-hour discussion, both Callie and Patrick wonder if the other is their soulmate. But before they can exchange names and make plans to meet, a massive power outage blacks out Manhattan and their call cuts out.

With no way to recover the call, they each set out to find the other using the information they shared during their conversation. Now, their search begins . . .

Love on the Line is a heartwarming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Helen Fielding, Sophie Kinsella, and Marian Keyes.

About the Author


McGarvey was a theatre major in college and pursued an acting career for a few years. Eventually, she moved into advertising sales in the magazine publishing business where she sold print and digital advertising and managed sales teams for companies like Conde Nast and WebMD. Ten years ago, she left media to become an executive recruiter for large and small internet companies. No matter how she earned a living, she always wrote...for her, for her friends and family. Two years ago, she left recruiting to pursue a full-time career as a writer. She's written three novels thus far and working simultaneously on the fourth and fifth. She's obsessed with writing, sometimes waking in the middle of the night to put pen to paper when she gets an idea. Since she usually write mystery/thrillers, her process is to know the beginning and the end before she starts and then fill in the middle as she go. If she does her prep right and develops her characters fully, the characters kind of write themselves.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781913942229
ISBN-10: 1913942228
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Publication Date: February 8th, 2021
Pages: 333
Language: English